Travel Musings

I was reminded today of the importance of double checking my travel schedule before heading to the airport. After a two hour drive, and while checking in, the Kiosk asked if I wanted to take an earlier flight – but since I was right on time for my flight I just clicked on through. When I got my boarding passes they were for a flight that left three hours later!

THEN I checked my reservations – sure enough, 1:30 not 10:51.

Went back and selected the earlier flight, even though I then lost my complimentary upgrade. Result was to arrive in Florida 3 hours earlier.

Fortunately, after I got on the plane in Houston, the flight attendants let me know that I had been upgraded – so a change of seats ensued. Sweet.

Moral of the story: actually look at your itenary before getting to the airport and don’t just assume it’s always the same flight even if its always the same destination.

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

